During the 62nd National Convention in Sacramento, Calif. J.J. Lewis, Central Michigan ’04, received the Thomas L. Stennis Award. The Stennis Award is presented to the most outstanding Domain Director. The award is named for Thomas L. Stennis II, a 1958 initiate of Alpha Chi chapter at Mississippi State University, who served as the National President from 1970 to 1972.

Lewis, a former Domain Director, served in this role for two different domains. Throughout his tenure in both domains, he developed an outstanding relationship with the chapters and colonies.

Congratulations to J.J. Lewis, Gamma Lambda chapter at Central Michigan University.

Phi Kappa Tau chapters from all over the country submitted outstanding materials for chapter, group and alumni awards.  The Phi Kappa Tau awards committee was charged with the responsibility of reviewing and deciding which applicant best aligned with the awards’ criteria. The committee was led by Cro Skender, Case Western ’00. Brothers also serving were Kenneth Jordan, Wright State ’74, John Sayers, Bethany ’78, Matt Parker, Evansville ’93, Jordan Loeb, Indiana ’06, Mark Scher, Rider ’85 and Chase Riddle, Louisville ’11.