During the 61st National Convention in Washington D.C., the Phi Kappa Tau Foundation announced a new award to honor exemplary brothers. The Phi Taus Under Forty award provide an avenue to promote and recognize successful brothers under the age of 40 years old who have exhibited outstanding success in their chosen professional field while consistently living Phi Kappa Tau’s values.

The Phi Taus Under Forty selection committee picked individuals that embodied the vision of the honored award. Recipients must have made a significant impact on his chosen profession. Also, inductees must aspire to uphold the principles illustrated in the mission, creed, vision statement of Phi Kappa Tau and demonstrate a commitment to maintaining a lifelong relationship with the Fraternity.

The Phi Kappa Tau Foundation and selection committee has identified nine individuals to induct into the 2016 class of Phi Taus Under Forty. Join Phi Kappa Tau in honoring these brothers and their professional successes during the 62nd National Convention in Sacramento, Calif July 6-10, 2016. Registration for the 62nd National Convention is still open.

Phi Taus Under Forty Class of 2016

  • Andrew J. Switalski, Saginaw Valley State ’09
    Dykema Gossett PLLC
  • Daniel M. Schlipf, Georgetown 07
    Senior Research Scientist
    ZoomEssence, Inc.
  • David W. Ward, Florida State ’08
    Vice President, Strategic Partnerships
    iMobile3, LLC
  • Gordon R. Daily, Case Western ’00
  • Gregory L. Waite, Bethany ’99
    Director, Division Fundraising
    American Red Cross
  • James J. Lewis, Central Michigan ’04
    Academy of Arts & Sciences
  • John L. Kaczynski, Central Michigan ’04
    Director of Governmental Affairs
    Saginaw Valley State University
  • Matthew E. Della Mora, Cal State-Fullerton ’03
    Senior Field Representative
    Mercury Insurance Group
  • Anthony V. Spano, Youngstown ’99
    Executive Director
    Hope Foundation of Mahoning Valley

Additional details will be available late summer.